Faculty directory

Headshot of Raul Barletta

Raul Barletta
Professor

Profile page

Office: 211 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8543

Email: rbarletta@unl.edu

Headshot of Bruce Brodersen

Bruce Brodersen
Director, NVDC
Associate Professor

Profile page

Office: 115C NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8471

Email: bbrodersen1@unl.edu

Headshot of Halden Clark

Halden Clark
Assistant Professor of Practice

Profile page

Office: GPVEC

Phone: 402-762-4503

Email: hclark16@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Roberto Cortinas.

Roberto Cortiñas
Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: 113 VBS

Phone: 402-472-6502

Email: rcortinas@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Gustavo Delhon.

Gustavo Delhon
Director of BSL3 Core Facility
Research Professor

Office: 203 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8538

Email: gdelhon3@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Rodrigo Franco

Rodrigo Franco
Associate Professor

Profile page

Office: 210 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8547

Email: rodrigo.franco@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Beth Galles

Beth Galles
Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: 128 VBS Annex

Phone: 402-472-8539

Email: beth.galles@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Seth Harris

Seth Harris
Associate Professor

Profile page

Office: 115E NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8542

Email: sharris4@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. John Kammermann

John Kammermann
Associate Professor

Office: 104 VBS

Phone: 402-472-6434

Email: jkammermann2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. James Keen

James Keen
Associate Professor

Office: 236 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8526

Email: jkeen3@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Clayton Kelling

Clayton Kelling
Director, SVMBS
Associate Dean, PPVM
Professor

Office: 120 VBS

Phone: 402-472-2952

Email: ckelling1@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Dustin Loy

J. Dustin Loy
Associate Professor

Profile page

Office: 115Q NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8468

Email: jdloy@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Renee McFee

Renee McFee
Coordinator, PPVM
Assistant Professor

Office: 120B VBS

Phone: 402-472-7306

Email: rmcfee3@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Rodney Moxley

Rodney Moxley
Charles Bessey Professor

Profile page

Office: 136 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8460

Email: rmoxley1@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Fernando Osorio

Fernando Osorio
Professor

Profile page

Office: 111 MOLR

Phone: 402-472-7809

Email: fosorio1@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Asit Pattnaik

Asit Pattnaik
Professor

Profile page

Office: MOLR 109

Phone: 402-472-1067

Email: apattnaik2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Gary Pickard

Gary Pickard
Professor

Office: 212 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8558

Email: gpickard2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Jay Reddy

Jay Reddy
Professor

Profile page

Office: 202 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8541

Email: jayreddy@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Donald Reynolds

Don Reynolds
Professor

Office: 115M NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8810

Email: dreynolds2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Sarah Sillman

Sarah Sillman
Assistant Professor

Office: 115G NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8503

Email: sarah.vitosh@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Patricia Sollars

Patricia Sollars
Associate Professor

Office: VBS 222

Phone: 402-472-0146

Email: patricia.sollars@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Greg Somerville

Greg Somerville
Professor

Profile page

Office: 155 VBS

Phone: 402-472-6063

Email: gsomerville3@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. David Steffen

David Steffen
Professor

Profile page

Office: 115F NVDC

Phone: 402-472-4533

Email: dsteffen1@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Christina Topliff

Christina Topliff
Associate Professor of Practice

Office: 115J NVDC

Phone: 402-472-1480

Email: ctopliff2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Brian Vander Ley

Brian Vander Ley
Assistant Professor

Profile page

Office: GPVEC

Phone: 402-762-4503

Email: bvanderley@gpvec.unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Liz VanWormer

Liz VanWormer
Assistant Professor of Practice
One Health Coordinator

Office: 111 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8483

Email: liz.vanwormer@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Amy Walton

Amy Walton
Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: 124 VBS Annex

Phone: 402-472-8603

Email: awalton2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Matthew Wiebe

Matthew Wiebe
Assistant Professor

Profile page

Office: MOLR 139

Phone: 402-472-4154

Email: mwiebe@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Shi-Hua Xiang

Shi-Hua Xiang
Associate Professor

Profile page

Office: MOLR 337

Phone: 402-472-4559

Email: sxiang2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Joe Zhou

You (Joe) Zhou
Research Professor

Profile page

Office: BEAD E117

Phone: 402-472-5935

Email: yzhou2@unl.edu

Adjunct faculty

Headshot of Dr. Carol Chitko-McKown

Carol Chitko-McKown
Adjunct Associate Professor

Roman L. Hruska U.S. Meat Animal Research Center

Email: carol.chitkomckown@ars.usda.gov

Headshot of Dr. Jeffrey Cirillo

Jeffrey Cirillo
Adjunct Professor

Texas A&M College of Medicine

Email: jdcirillo@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Headshot of Dr. Ruben Donis

Ruben Donis
Adjunct Professor

Centers for Disease Control

Phone: 979-436-0343

Email: rdonis@emory.edu

Headshot of Dr. Richard Hesse

Richard Hesse
Adjunct Professor

Kansas State University College of Veterinary Medicine

Phone: 785-532-4457

Email: dhesse@vet.k-state.edu

Headshot of Dr. Micah Kohles

Micah Kohles
Adjunct Associate Professor

Texas A&M College of Medicine

Phone: 402-423-9100

Headshot of Dr. Larry Kuehn

Larry Kuehn
Adjunct Associate Professor

Roman L. Hruska U.S. Meat Animal Research Center

Phone: 402-762-4352

Email: larry.kuehn@ars.usda.gov

Headshot of Dr. William Laegreid

William Laegreid
Adjunct Professor

Wyoming State Veterinary Laboratory

Phone: 307-766-9929

Email: wlaegrei@uwyo.edu

Headshot of Dr. Wenjun Ma

Wenjun Ma
Adjunct Professor

Kansas State University

Phone: 785-532-4337

Email: wma@vet.k-state.edu

Headshot of Dr. Eric Nelson

Eric Nelson
Adjunct Professor

South Dakota State University

Phone: 605-688-5653

Email: eric.nelson@sdstate.edu

Headshot of Dr. Aimin Peng

Aimin Peng
Courtesy Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska College of Dentistry

Phone: 402-472-5903

Email: aimin.peng@unmc.edu

Headshot of Dr. Lance Roasa

Lance Roasa
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Phone: 254-760-1131

Email: lance.roasa@gmail.com

Headshot of Dr. Daniel Rock

Daniel Rock
Adjunct Professor

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Phone: 217-333-2760

Email: dlrock@illinois.edu

Headshot of Dr. Hiep Vu

Hiep Vu
Courtesy Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Office: MOLR 110

Phone: 402-472-3354

Email: hiepvu@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Bing Wang

Bing Wang
Courtesy Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Phone: 402-472-2517

Email: bing.wang@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Kyoungjin Yoon

Kyoungjin Yoon
Adjunct Professor

Iowa State University

Phone: 515-294-1083

Email: kyoon@iastate.edu

Headshot of Dr. Jeff Zimmerman

Jeff Zimmerman
Adjunct Professor

Iowa State University

Phone: 515-294-1242

Email: jjzimm@iastate.edu

Post-docs

Headshot of Sabarirajan Jayaraja

Sabarirajan Jayaraja, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Profile page

Office: 205 VBS

Phone: 402-472-2851

Email: sjayaraja2@unl.edu

Headshot of Ezhumalai Muthukrishnan

Ezhumalai Muthukrishnan, Ph.D.

Profile page

Office: 233 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8717

Email: emuthukrishnan2@unl.edu

Headshot of Amber Rico

Amber Rico

Office: MOLR 138

Phone: 402-472-4192

Email: arico3@unl.edu

Emeriti

Merwin Frey
Professor emeritus

Dicky Dee Griffin
Professor emeritus

Jerre Johnson
Professor emeritus

Clinton Jones
Professor emeritus

Marjorie Lou
Professor emeritus

Douglas Rogers
Professor emeritus

Gary Rupp
Professor emeritus

Sri Srikumaran
Professor emeritus

Norman Underdahl
Professor emeritus