How to reach us

Contact and location information

Return to NVDC home

Nebraska Veterinary Diagnostic Center

The NVDC is located on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln East Campus

Hours of operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone, FAX & email

Phone: 402-472-1434
FAX: 402-472-3094
Email*: vdc2@unl.edu

*Emails sent to this address will be forward to the correct laboratory and/or faculty or staff member.

Sample submission

UPS/FedEx delivery address

Nebraska Veterinary Diagnostic Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Room 230A NVDC
4040 East Campus Loop North
Lincoln, NE 68583-0907

Campus Postal Service delivery

University Campus Postal Service only delivers mail on odd numbered days. Please plan for this when sending submissions.

For faster service, send packages to our box number. These are picked up daily.

Walk-in delivery

Samples may be dropped off during normal business hours. The sample receiving entrance is located on the north side of the NVDC.

Map showing where the VDC is located on East Campus.

Print map (PDF)

Address for correspondence

Nebraska Veterinary Diagnostic Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
PO Box 82646
Lincoln, NE 68501-2646

Faculty and managers

NVDC director
Headshot of Dr. Bruce Brodersen

Dr. Bruce Brodersen
Email:bbrodersen1@unl.edu

Lab personnel
Pathology
Faculty diagnosticians

Bruce Brodersen, DVM, PhD
Email: bbrodersen1@unl.edu

Seth P. Harris, DVM, PhD, Dip. ACVP
Email: sharris4@unl.edu

Matt Hille, DVM, Resident
Email: mhille@unl.edu

Sarah Sillman, DVM, PhD, Dip. ACVP
Email: sarah.vitosh@unl.edu

David J. Steffen, DVM, PhD, Dip. ACVP
Email: dsteffen1@unl.edu

Bacteriology/Molecular Diagnostics
Faculty Diagnostician

J. Dustin Loy, DVM, PhD, Dip. ACVP
Email: jdloy@unl.edu

Bacteriology Manager

Laura Leger
Email: lleger2@unl.edu

Molecular Diagnostics Manager

Duan Loy, DVM, PhD
Email: dloy2@unl.edu

Serology/Virology
Faculty diagnostician

Sarah Sillman, DVM, PhD, Dip. ACVP
Email: sarah.vitosh@unl.edu

Manager

Duan Loy, DVM, PhD
Email: dloy2@unl.edu

Histology
Manager

Kristen Reynolds
Email: kreynolds4@unl.edu

Necropsy/Sample Receiving
Manager

Matthew Quinn
Email: matt.quinn@unl.edu

Quality Manager
Manager

Deb Royal, ASCP
Email: droyal2@unl.edu

Office

Brenda Richards
Email: brichards@unl.edu